This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Colleen
    ca
    10
    January 30, 2018
    Beautiful place with unmatched views..
    The pillows could be better
    Breakfast was amazing with a view that is spectacular. Our room also had spectacular views over the valley. We had a lovely sitting area right in front of the doors which are all window. Fridge burner everything you could need for a stay. The owners are wonderful and helped out when we locked our keys in the car. In under an hour we were on our way. A huge thank you..
    Severine
    fr
    10
    August 17, 2017
    marvelous
    lovely hosts, great with children, beautiful breakfast, and amazing view
    Paula
    us
    8.3
    May 15, 2017
    Gorgeous location
    Could not keep windows open which was sad because there was a wonderful breeze. Mosquitos and other flying insects which love light made their way into our room.
    Gorgeous view in a beautiful valley!
    us
    8.8
    March 8, 2017
    Good place for an overnight or two!
    The road noise was loud. We closed the bathroom door and it was better. Looks like they have upgraded the windows in the room (bathroom upgrade probably on the way) to help with that, as I read other posts concerning the road noise and they were planning to upgrade. True to their word, they did! Since it's on a road, the walkability isn't good. But that's not a deal-breaker for me, since we had a car.
    The hostesses were incredibly kind and charming. The room had an amazing view. I wish I could have used the pool! It looked very clean and inviting. The room had a kitchenette, which was great! I didn't see that written anywhere, so didn't expect it. Pleasant surprise.
    William
    cr
    10
    February 27, 2017
    If you want to truly fall in love with Costa Rica you must stay here.
    The staff felt like family. The room was lovely and comfortable. And the breakfast was perfect.
    Andrea
    ca
    9.6
    February 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    10
    February 16, 2017
    Comfortable stay. Beautiful views.
    The place was a bit difficult to find in the darkness. Make sure to get good directions if arriving in the evening.
    Very comfortable stay. Beautiful views. Competent hosts. Excellent place to stay if you have a rental car -- close proximity to Irazu Volcano, Cartago, coffee growing farm, etc.
    Alessandro
    it
    8.3
    August 14, 2016
    Very close to main road, a little noisy if you have a light sleep.
    It's a family B&B. Great welcome, nice location, great views and breakfast.
    Irina
    ca
    9.2
    April 3, 2016
    Do not like noise from the road. Lights are not good for reading. The hotel sign should be made bigger and more visible from the road.
    The host Carolina is very nice, charming young lady, very helpful. The views from the balcony and breakfast terrace are stunning. They have nice beautiful very smart friendly dog Cleo. Room decorations made with love, they are very nice and thoughtful. Not a standard hotel room, it has its own character. The towels are very soft. There is a very easy access for driving to any direction.
Close