Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Tami Badnani
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 12, 2018

    Very recommended

    Door to our room was a sliding door that wasn't cancelling noise well and also felt less private than what we expected. Shower was extremely difficult to manage and set to a desired temperature. Wi-Fi signal was weak throughout the property.
    Staff very friendly. Awesome shared space with sofas, games, kids toys, dining table, yoga mats and an AMAZING view. Breakfast very tasty. Pool was nice and had boogy-boards and floaters available for guests use
    Marc
    cr

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 24, 2018

    No view from the room, traffic noise and no WiFi left me underwhelmed.

    No WiFi in the room, no AC, a lot of traffic noise.
    Very friendly staff, wonderful views from the breakfast area
    Andrés Ramírez Prado
    cr

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 28, 2018

    Small, quaint, clean and comfortable.

    It was typical Costa Rica. No hot water at the sinks. Only in the shower.
    Well I am here studying Spanish for two weeks. The first week I rented a small house because my young adult daughter joined me. Now alone I needed a new place to stay. This boutique eco-friendly hotel is on a main road between Paraiso and Ujarrás. I searched numerous sites and it is the only hotel with a heated pool. It is family owned and run. It is spectacular. Small, quaint, clean and comfortable. Do not expect a posh resort but if you want an excellent hotel with all the amenities at a reasonable price looking at Rinconcito Verde. You will definitely be happy that you did. I added the picture of the dog because it is the owner’s. Her name is Cleopatra. She is old and friendly just in case folks are allergic.
    Rachel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    We had a wonderful stay.

    The staff are friendly and helpful; our room had a balcony from which we could listen to the birds flit in and out of the garden.
    Colleen
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    January 30, 2018

    Beautiful place with unmatched views..

    The pillows could be better
    Breakfast was amazing with a view that is spectacular. Our room also had spectacular views over the valley. We had a lovely sitting area right in front of the doors which are all window. Fridge burner everything you could need for a stay. The owners are wonderful and helped out when we locked our keys in the car. In under an hour we were on our way. A huge thank you..
    Diana
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jemma
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 1, 2018

    Great service, incredible breakfast views

    Bed sheets were squeaky and very uncomfortable. Simple cotton sheets would suffice for a budget room.
    Service was above and beyond - very helpful staff
    Ruth
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 26, 2018

    Lovely view, loud road.

    The incredibly loud trucks using noisy exhaust breaking on the road just outside the property.
    The view and the pool.
    Iwona
    be

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 8, 2018
    Receptionist - she could not find our reservation (very surprised that we arrived) but the biggest problem was that she did not know anything about the immediate area of the house. She gave us some wrong information (eg. on the routes near the hotel). She also gave us a wrong map to find a nearby restaurant - as a result we were walking (with a child) frustrated which spoilt our last evening. The facilities are not well maintained. There is also high level of noise from the busy road nearby.
    The view from the swimming pool and from the dining room. I also liked the owners but unfortunately now they have hired some staff so it was not easy to get in touch with the owners
    Margaret
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    duncan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018

    Perfect for our needs. We had s late flight into San Jose but wanted to get on our way to San Isidro

    Wonderfully friendly. Gorgeous pool. A great place to stay on our way to san Isidro.
    Martin
    de

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 3, 2018

    Pretty much run down

    Very noisy next to the street and barking dogs all night
    Ontario contingent
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 8, 2018

    Amazing view

    The beds were hard, the bot water was unpredictable and it was a little hard to find.
    The view was amazing. The pool was very nice. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very nice. So was Cleopatra the dog.
    Anna
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 8, 2018
    Noise in the morning from the trucks on the way up the hill (on the adjacent road).
    Beautiful view from the breakfast terrace.
    Gerald
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 28, 2018
    Very friendly Familiy! It is the People who make the difference. Everything was perfect, great view form the terrace. We were 3 men travelling in Consta Rica. At home, we are currently enjoying the organic coffee from the neighbour.
    Bruno
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zorana
    si

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dario Bacciocchi
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...